News about the main topic Products & Technology

12.06.2019
The "Plug & Work" framework was presented for the first time at LIGNA 2019. Under the umbrella of EUMABOIS and VDMA, this project develops uniform communication interfaces for the wood processing industry on the basis of OPC UA.
01.12.2016
The working groups ISO/TC 39/SC 4/WG 1 and 2 will meet at the INRS in Paris for their next meeting from 28 February to 3 March 2017.
01.12.2016
The Working Group on Technology and Standardization will meet at the Weinig company on 7 December for its next meeting.
01.12.2016
The FPH ad hoc Marketing Working Group will meet for its second meeting on Monday, December 12, 2016.
01.12.2016
The first research project initiated by FPH on the topic of "Increasing the efficiency of chip collection in the machining of composite and wood materials as well as plastics" was approved. The duration of the project, which will be carried out at the Institute for Machine Tools at the University of Stuttgart, is 1.12.2016 to 30.11.2018.
01.12.2016
The FPH Advisory Board meets at the invitation of Weber on 22 March 2017 in Kronach for its 5th meeting.
01.12.2016
The AK Technik meets at the invitation of Weber on 22 and 23 February 2017 in Kronach for its 54th meeting.
10.02.2017
A good two years after the restructuring and renaming of the FPH as "Forschungsplattform Holzbearbeitungstechnologie e.V.", the development of the research platform can be regarded as completed: the first research projects are in progress or about to be approved, further projects have been applied for.
08.11.2017
With some delay the new edition of the EN 1870-6 on firewood circular sawing machines is planned with issue date February 2018. Compared to DIN EN 1870-6:2010-06, numerous changes have been made.
08.11.2017
This standard specifies the relevant requirements of Annex I of the EU Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC for machinery placed on the market for the first time in the European Economic Area (EEA) in order to facilitate proof of conformity with these requirements.
08.11.2017
This standard specifies the relevant requirements of Annex I of the EU Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC for machinery placed on the market for the first time in the European Economic Area (EEA) in order to facilitate proof of conformity with these requirements.
08.11.2017
This standard specifies the relevant requirements of Annex I of the EU Machinery Directive 2006/42/EC for machinery placed on the market for the first time in the European Economic Area (EEA) in order to facilitate proof of conformity with these requirements.
22.11.2017
The first three standards from the ISO 19085 series (Woodworking Machinery - Safety) were published by ISO with an issue date of July 2017.
20.05.2019
The European Federation of Woodworking Machinery Manufacturers, EUMABOIS, presents the results of the working group "OPC UA - Plug & Work" on the occasion of the LIGNA 2019 fair in Hanover.
Products & Technology
The VDMA Association of German Woodworking Machinery Manufacturers offers its member companies neutral support in the main areas of products and technology.

Aktuelles zum Themenschwerpunkt Produkte & Technik

12.06.2019
Auf der LIGNA 2019 wurde erstmalig das Framework "Plug & Work" vorgestellt. Dieses Projekt entwickelt unter dem Dach von EUMABOIS und VDMA einheitliche Kommunikationsschnittstellen für die holzverarbeitende Industrie auf der Basis von OPC UA.
01.12.2016
Die Arbeitsgruppen ISO/TC 39/SC 4/WG 1 und 2 treffen sich am 28. Februar bis 3. März 2017 beim INRS in Paris zu ihrer nächsten Sitzung.
01.12.2016
Die Arbeitsgruppe Technik/Normung trifft sich am 7. Dezember bei Fa. Weinig zu ihrer nächsten Sitzung.
01.12.2016
Die FPH-ad-hoc-Arbeitsgruppe Marketing trifft sich am Montag, den 12. Dezember 2016 zu ihrer zweiten Sitzung.
01.12.2016
Das erste von der FPH initiierte Forschungsvorhaben zum Thema "Effizienzsteigerung der Späneerfassung bei der spanenden Bearbeitung von Verbund- und Holzwerkstoffen sowie Kunststoffen" wurde genehmigt. Laufzeit des Vorhabens, das am Institut für Werkzeugmaschinen der Universität Stuttgart durchgeführt wird, ist der 1.12.2016 bis 30.11.2018.
01.12.2016
Der FPH Beirat trifft sich auf Einladung der Fa. Weber am 22. März 2017 in Kronach zu seiner 5. Sitzung.
01.12.2016
Der AK Technik trifft sich auf Einladung der Fa. Weber am 22. und 23. Februar 2017 in Kronach zu seinem 54. Treffen.
10.02.2017
Gut zwei Jahre nach der Umstrukturierung und Umbenennung der FPH zu "Forschungsplattform Holzbearbeitungstechnologie e.V." kann der Aufbau der Forschungsplattform als abgeschlossen gelten: die ersten Forschungsvorhaben laufen bzw. stehen kurz vor der Bewilligung, weitere Vorhaben sind beantragt.
08.11.2017
Mit einiger Verspätung ist mit Ausgabedatum Februar 2018 die Neuausgabe der EN 1870-6 über Brennholzkreissägemaschinen geplant. Gegenüber der DIN EN 1870-6:2010-06 sind zahlreiche Änderungen vorgenommen worden.
08.11.2017
Diese Norm konkretisiert einschlägige Anforderungen von Anhang I der EU-Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG an erstmals im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum (EWR) in Verkehr gebrachte Maschinen, um den Nachweis der Übereinstimmung mit diesen Anforderungen zu erleichtern.
08.11.2017
Diese Norm konkretisiert einschlägige Anforderungen von Anhang I der EU-Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG an erstmals im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum (EWR) in Verkehr gebrachte Maschinen, um den Nachweis der Übereinstimmung mit diesen Anforderungen zu erleichtern.
08.11.2017
Diese Norm konkretisiert einschlägige Anforderungen von Anhang I der EU-Maschinenrichtlinie 2006/42/EG an erstmals im Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum (EWR) in Verkehr gebrachte Maschinen, um den Nachweis der Übereinstimmung mit diesen Anforderungen zu erleichtern.
22.11.2017
Vom ISO wurden mit Ausgabedatum Juli 2017 die ersten drei Normen aus der Reihe ISO 19085 (Holzbearbeitungsmaschinen – Sicherheit) veröffentlicht.
20.05.2019
Der europäische Dachverband der Holzbearbeitungsmaschinenhersteller, EUMABOIS, stellt anläßlich der LIGNA 2019 in Hannover die Ergebnisse der Arbeitsgruppe "OPC UA - Plug & Work" vor.
Produkte & Technik
Der VDMA-Fachverband Holzbearbeitungsmaschinen bietet seinen Mitgliedsfirmen neutrale Unterstützung im Themenschwerpunktbereich Produkte und Technik.